Elected Officials

Town Board

William J. Marklin III, Mayor
Rob Taylor, Mayor Pro-Tem
Johnny Frye
Lash Gaither Sanford, Jr.
Amy Vaughan-Jones
Brent Ward

Appointed Officials

Planning Board
Neal Cheek
Justin Draughn
Stevie Dulin
Clint Junker, Vice-Chair
Connie Kowalske
Alan Lakey
Brian Williams, Chair
Zoning Board of Adjustment
Lynn H. Byerly
Patsy Crenshaw
Dewey Hunt, Chair
Gail Kelly
Susan Prim
Stuart Shore, Vice-Chair




Town of Mocksville Staff

Town Manager
Marcus Abernethy Р753-6700

Department Heads
Todd Penley, Police Chief Р753-6710
Mike West, Public Works – 751-2519
Frank Carter, Fire Chief – 751-5782
Rustin Harpe, Parks & Grounds – 751-5500